Thread: f100 problem

Thanks

f100 problem

Hi guys.

I am a newbie to this forum, so your patience will be much appreciated.

I have a spiderbox 9000hd.

I tried to factory reset last night and load up the gift patch.

On the screen of the box up came F100- this has not gone off since, i have turned off power and tried everything thing i can.

I have read on some post that there is a program to fix this .

Does anyone know if when you upload the program to the spider can you do it using a null modem usb cable.

Again thanks for your patience.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by youngy72 View Post
    Hi guys.

I am a newbie to this forum, so your patience will be much appreciated.

I have a spiderbox 9000hd.

I tried to factory reset last night and load up the gift patch.

On the screen of the box up came F100- this has not gone off since, i have turned off power and tried everything thing i can.

I have read on some post that there is a program to fix this .

Does anyone know if when you upload the program to the spider can you do it using a null modem usb cable.

Again thanks for your patience.
    that is exactly how you repair the box

the downloader tool , bin file and null modem cable , similar to patching the old tm1500 or similar boxes

Thanks
    Recovery software can be found here
    https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthrea...000-and-HD9000

Use the bin file for the 9000hd and a NULL modem lead to flash.

Thanks
    Thanks that brill can i use usb-usb null modem cable

Thanks
    Some USB to Serials can be a bit hit and miss. If you have an old machine with an RS232 port then use that otherwise try the USB to Serial.

Make sure you set the bits per second speed from 9600 to 115200 to speed up the transfer process.

Go into Windows Device manager and under Ports double click on Ports (COM & LPT)
    Double click on the USB to Serial com port.
    Click on Port Settings

Set the "Bits per second" to 115200 and click on OK button.

Thanks