Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 29 of 29

Thread: Just installed black hole, cant install addons CCcam etc

  1. #21
    Security Admin echelon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    13,155
    Thanks
    13,152
    Thanked 9,331 Times in 4,540 Posts
    as above, all explained in the sticky thread (for dummies)

    use any ftp program , or VuCC which includes filezilla

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to echelon For This Useful Post:

    DCG (23-05-2014)

  3.    Advert



  4. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    20140522_205941.jpg20140522_205941.jpg20140522_205952.jpgThanks Lee, have managed to do that with filezilla, but now there does not seem to be any option to edit cccam setting. I can press the blue button and activate cams but there is no option to insert port username and host etc. I have copied CCcam.cfg file to the etc folder replacing the standard CCcam.cfg file included in the download from Sonic1 at the start of the listing. There is talk of changing the skin so there is access to the emu? I dont know what this means I literally started using this box 2 hours ago and had a simple openbox s10 for the last 3 years lol
    Last edited by warez555; 22-05-2014 at 09:15 PM. Reason: Piccys

  5. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

  6. #24
    Super Moderator DCG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,679
    Thanks
    2,341
    Thanked 1,566 Times in 796 Posts
    type the ip addy of your box in to your pc web browser
    the user name is root
    leave password blank

    then in click ect

    in ect you will find cccam config
    open with note pad and enter you line
    then ftp that back to your box

    restart cccam and all should be ok

  7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DCG For This Useful Post:

    echelon (22-05-2014), warez555 (23-05-2014)

  8. #25
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,726
    Thanks
    294
    Thanked 1,561 Times in 932 Posts
    The etc folder can be found in the var folder, bottom of the list.
    You need to select the CCcam, in your receivers options, by pressing the Blue button, on your remote, then using the left/right arrow buttons, to highlight any of the CCcam options loaded, you then press the OK button, to select it.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Mickha For This Useful Post:

    warez555 (23-05-2014)

  10. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks DCG, this is what I did last night. Bit of hassle just to enter a line? Pity this cannot be accessed from the set top box via the remote after installation of the cams. Thanks for all your help guys up and running now with little drama.

    Looking to install the I-player if its possible now, maybe start messing around with a motorised dish next. Heard sly Italia is awesome!

  11. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I found the cams on the blue button Mickha, was stuck on changing C-line in the etc folder, well could not find CCcam notepad file anywhere on the set top box remote control. Was looking through the menus last night for ages until I got bored and explored the whole box via filzallia on ftp. Found the CCcam file in the etc folder, right click, open discard original enter line and save.

    Voila its alive!! All working now thanks everyone for answering my questions. Sure I will have some more soon as this box seems to have lots about it.

  12. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi, hoping you can help me. I have the same problem. My line is a n line. I used the sofcam concierge programme to send the line but its not showing. Following your instructions I have been able to show the file you sent alongside the one installed on the common interface. Please can you help me with the n line?

  13. #29
    Super Moderator A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,472
    Thanks
    152
    Thanked 161 Times in 84 Posts
    I answered u in your other post

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Black Hole
    By logout in forum Vu+ Duo Help Section
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21-09-2011, 07:37 PM
  2. Black Hole Vu+ Uno 1.6.5
    By hda5 in forum Vu+ Uno Black Hole Image
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-09-2011, 01:56 PM
  3. Black Hole addons
    By sonic1 in forum Plugins
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-08-2011, 05:12 PM
  4. nab black hole v10
    By cordinn in forum Dreambox DM800
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16-07-2009, 04:10 PM
  5. Black hole EPG
    By keith0509 in forum Dreambox DM800
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-02-2009, 04:57 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •