Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: AZbox Premium HD remote controll keys id needed

  1. #1
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    AZbox Premium HD remote controll keys id needed

    Anybody knows keys id for RC Az premium hd? I want to remap some buttons in keymap.xml to be suitable to ours RC but don't know all keys ids. Thanks for every help.
    Ps. I'll share corected file.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Juka's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yeah! That would be good, a keymap for premium remote!
    Regards
    Juka

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    AZBox Premium - Remote Controls Codes

    Using my old IR receiver with Girder application I managed to get remote codes for AZBox Premium remote control.

    Below is list of buttons with the remote control codes (TV buttons have specific codes for my TV - Sony):

    "TV/AUX" "PLM:4A00"
    "STB POWER" "NEC:73FA-80"
    "TV MUTE" "PLM:2900"
    "TV VOL +" "PLM:4900"
    "TV POWER" "PLM:A900"
    "TV CH +" "PLM:0900"
    "TV VOL -" "PLM:9200"
    "TV CH -" "PLM:8900"
    "WWW" "NEC:73FA-41"
    "E-MAIL" "NEC:73FA-C1"
    "YOUTUBE" "NEC:73FA-81"
    "VOL +" "NEC:73FA-C2"
    "HOME" "NEC:73FA-40"
    "CH +" "NEC:73FA-02"
    "VOL -" "NEC:73FA-42"
    "INFO" "NEC:73FA-06"
    "CH -" "NEC:73FA-82"
    "|<<" "NEC:73FA-66"
    "<<" "NEC:73FA-1E"
    "> >" "NEC:73FA-9E"
    "> > |" "NEC:73FA-01"
    "REC" "NEC:73FA-C0"
    "STOP" "NEC:73FA-54"
    "PAUSE" "NEC:73FA-D4"
    "MUTE" "NEC:73FA-A2"
    "MENU" "NEC:73FA-E2"
    "CHECK" "NEC:73FA-EE"
    "UP" "NEC:73FA-92"
    "LEFT" "NEC:73FA-D2"
    "OK" "NEC:73FA-62"
    "RIGHT" "NEC:73FA-32"
    "DOWN" "NEC:73FA-52"
    "GUIDE" "NEC:73FA-6E"
    "EXIT" "NEC:73FA-72"
    "TV/RADIO" "NEC:73FA-46"
    "SEARCH" "NEC:73FA-26"
    "RESOLUTION" "NEC:73FA-C6"
    "SUB-T (RED)" "NEC:73FA-4E"
    "TEXT (GREEN)" "NEC:73FA-CE"
    "LANG (YELLOW)" "NEC:73FA-2E"
    "I-KEY (BLUE)" "NEC:73FA-AE"
    "USB" "NEC:73FA-B2"
    "UHF" "NEC:73FA-A6"
    "AUX" "NEC:73FA-86"
    "1" "NEC:73FA-84"
    "2" "NEC:73FA-44"
    "3" "NEC:73FA-C4"
    "4" "NEC:73FA-24"
    "5" "NEC:73FA-A4"
    "6" "NEC:73FA-64"
    "7" "NEC:73FA-E4"
    "8" "NEC:73FA-14"
    "9" "NEC:73FA-94"
    "DEL\BACK" "NEC:73FA-0E"
    "0" "NEC:73FA-04"
    "CAPS/NUM" "NEC:73FA-8E"

    Best regards!
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by melcug; 27-01-2011 at 09:43 AM.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    225
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    This is what I could find about the keymap.xml structure.
    It tells me the remote control codes are actually defined somewhere else in enigma, and this might be the best place to search for improvements.


    Keymap.xml is the file in which we define for example for plugins which action-name will be started when pressing a certain button.
    When opening the keymap.xml file, you can recognize repeating blocks like this:

    Code:
    <map context="MediaPlayerActions">
       <device name="dreambox remote control (native)">
          <key id="KEY_YELLOW" mapto="pause" flags="m" />
          <key id="KEY_GREEN" mapto="play" flags="m" />
          <key id="KEY_TV" mapto="stop" flags="b" />
          <key id="KEY_TV" mapto="shift_stop" flags="l" />
          <key id="KEY_RADIO" mapto="shift_record" flags="l" />
          <key id="KEY_PREVIOUS" mapto="previous" flags="m" />
          <key id="KEY_NEXT" mapto="next" flags="m" />
       </device>
    </map>
    The first line contains a the specific block-name, which cannot be repeated.
    Code:
    <map context="meinPluginActions">
    In the second line the device is specified from which the key-press is expected. This can be the remote control, the extended remote control or a keyboard. This is an overview of the three devices:
    Code:
    <device name="dreambox remote control (native)">
    <device name="dreambox advanced remote control (native)">
    <device name="dreambox ir keyboard">
    After this, the individual keys are defined. With the example above these are:
    Code:
           <key id="KEY_YELLOW" mapto="pause" flags="m" />
    key id="KEY_YELLOW" resembles the yellow key on the remote control. The key codes are defined internally in Enigma.
    mapto="pause" means that the yellow key triggers the pause action.
    flags="m" indicates which kind of key press is expected,
    The flags can be

    m = make -> Normal key press
    l = long -> Long key press
    b = break -> Key released
    r = repeat -> Key locked (pressed continuously)

    "m" arrives once, as soon as the key is pressed
    "r" arrives after "m", when the key is pressed continuously until the key is released
    "l" arrives after 5 repeats, but then only once (repeat still arrives)
    "b" arrives as soon as the key is released.
    They can also be combine, eg. flags="mr"

    If a windows is for example opened with "m", you cannot use r/l/b for this key in the same context. Therefore it's better to open the dialog with "b".

    Our own example currently looks like this:
    Code:
    <map context="meinPluginActions">
       <device name="dreambox remote control (native)">
          <key id="KEY_YELLOW" mapto="action1" flags="m" />
          <key id="KEY_YELLOW" mapto="action2" flags="l" />
       </device>
    </map>
    To activate the functions of the standard key-functions and specific functions defined here, an import to the program has to be done, similar to this:

    Code:
    from Components.ActionMap import NumberActionMap, ActionMap
    Furthermore, the single functions are assigned to the keys in the program:
    Code:
    self["actions"] = ActionMap(["meinPluginActions"],
      {
         "action1": self.erstes,
         "action2": self.zweites,
      }, -1)
    Of course the fitting code for executing the actions will have to be create as well:
    Code:
     def erstes(self):
         do this and that
     def zweites(self):
         do something else
    This results in the following: A normal keypress on the yellow key starts programpart "erstes", when pressing the yellow key for a long time, the programpart "zweites" is started.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    225
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    This is an overview of the mapping of the buttons in the premium remote control to Enigma2 KEY-ids.

    (Thankx to SatTommy for some help)

    Whereever I wrote >UNMAPPED<, the key is in my opinion not mapped.


    Key Name Mapped as
    POWER KEY_POWER
    HOME KEY_HOME
    0 KEY_0
    1 KEY_1
    2 KEY_2
    3 KEY_3
    4 KEY_4
    5 KEY_5
    6 KEY_6
    7 KEY_7
    8 KEY_8
    9 KEY_9
    CH+ KEY_CHANNELUP
    CH- KEY_CHANNELDOWN
    VOL- KEY_VOLUMEDOWN
    VOL+ KEY_VOLUMEUP
    MUTE KEY_MUTE
    OK KEY_OK
    MENU KEY_MENU
    UP KEY_UP
    DOWN KEY_DOWN
    LEFT KEY_LEFT
    RIGHT KEY_RIGHT
    EXIT KEY_EXIT
    REW KEY_REWIND
    STOP KEY_STOP
    FFWD KEY_FASTFORWARD
    PREV KEY_PREVIOUS
    NEXT KEY_NEXT
    REC KEY_RECORD
    DEL/BACK KEY_BACK
    CAPS/NUM KEY_FORWARD
    SUB-T KEY_RED
    TXT KEY_GREEN
    LANG KEY_YELLOW
    FAV KEY_BLUE
    GUIDE KEY_VIDEO
    CHECK KEY_AUDIO
    RESOLUTION >UNMAPPED<
    INFO KEY_INFO
    TV/RADIO KEY_RADIO
    USB EJECT >UNMAPPED<
    SEARCH >UNMAPPED<
    UHF >UNMAPPED<
    AUX KEY_TEXT
    YOUTUBE >UNMAPPED<
    WWW >UNMAPPED<
    EMAIL >UNMAPPED<
    Last edited by rtificial; 27-01-2011 at 10:51 PM. Reason: Publication authorized by RTI devteam

  6. #6
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks guys, that I was looking for. Tonight late night I'm going to start work.
    Ps. do you know wich process to restart from telnet to instantly take efects of changing keymap.xml, restart enigma every time take much time.
    Last edited by kunter; 27-01-2011 at 03:41 PM.

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    was there a keymap.xml or simoler in the origonal FW i would check but i have now gon fully E2 lol

  8. #8
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi! There it is a new keymap for Azbox HD premium, but I didn't change to much couse my laptop is dead :( Fortunetly I have another PC so have done some job but I'm spending my time to bring my laptop to life too.

    http://www.filesonic.com/file/65906377/keymap.xml

    Working functions:

    right - next boucuet
    left - prev. bouquet
    up - channel up
    down - channel down
    menu - extentions
    home - main menu
    rec - recording
    del/back - delete backward
    stop - stop

    Not working functions:

    fastforward - fastforward ****
    rewind - rewind <<

    Play/pause - unmapped :(

    Regards

    Ps. Tomorrow night I'll try to do further job. Any suggestions welcome(but nothing promise) .
    Last edited by kunter; 28-01-2011 at 06:10 AM.

  9. #9
    Senior Member naveh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    on the dreambox there is two dots on the top of each boucuet to go to the boucuet list.
    is it possible to do that for azbox. its more usefull instead of pressing the blue. and much faster then left right to change boucuet.
    maybe the left should bring the list, instead of just changing.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rtificial View Post
    This is what I could find about the keymap.xml structure.
    It tells me the remote control codes are actually defined somewhere else in enigma, and this might be the best place to search for improvements.


    Keymap.xml is the file in which we define for example for plugins which action-name will be started when pressing a certain button.
    When opening the keymap.xml file, you can recognize repeating blocks like this:

    Code:
    <map context="MediaPlayerActions">
       <device name="dreambox remote control (native)">
          <key id="KEY_YELLOW" mapto="pause" flags="m" />
          <key id="KEY_GREEN" mapto="play" flags="m" />
          <key id="KEY_TV" mapto="stop" flags="b" />
          <key id="KEY_TV" mapto="shift_stop" flags="l" />
          <key id="KEY_RADIO" mapto="shift_record" flags="l" />
          <key id="KEY_PREVIOUS" mapto="previous" flags="m" />
          <key id="KEY_NEXT" mapto="next" flags="m" />
       </device>
    </map>
    The first line contains a the specific block-name, which cannot be repeated.
    Code:
    <map context="meinPluginActions">
    In the second line the device is specified from which the key-press is expected. This can be the remote control, the extended remote control or a keyboard. This is an overview of the three devices:
    Code:
    <device name="dreambox remote control (native)">
    <device name="dreambox advanced remote control (native)">
    <device name="dreambox ir keyboard">
    After this, the individual keys are defined. With the example above these are:
    Code:
           <key id="KEY_YELLOW" mapto="pause" flags="m" />
    key id="KEY_YELLOW" resembles the yellow key on the remote control. The key codes are defined internally in Enigma.
    mapto="pause" means that the yellow key triggers the pause action.
    flags="m" indicates which kind of key press is expected,
    The flags can be

    m = make -> Normal key press
    l = long -> Long key press
    b = break -> Key released
    r = repeat -> Key locked (pressed continuously)

    "m" arrives once, as soon as the key is pressed
    "r" arrives after "m", when the key is pressed continuously until the key is released
    "l" arrives after 5 repeats, but then only once (repeat still arrives)
    "b" arrives as soon as the key is released.
    They can also be combine, eg. flags="mr"

    If a windows is for example opened with "m", you cannot use r/l/b for this key in the same context. Therefore it's better to open the dialog with "b".

    Our own example currently looks like this:
    Code:
    <map context="meinPluginActions">
       <device name="dreambox remote control (native)">
          <key id="KEY_YELLOW" mapto="action1" flags="m" />
          <key id="KEY_YELLOW" mapto="action2" flags="l" />
       </device>
    </map>
    To activate the functions of the standard key-functions and specific functions defined here, an import to the program has to be done, similar to this:

    Code:
    from Components.ActionMap import NumberActionMap, ActionMap
    Furthermore, the single functions are assigned to the keys in the program:
    Code:
    self["actions"] = ActionMap(["meinPluginActions"],
      {
         "action1": self.erstes,
         "action2": self.zweites,
      }, -1)
    Of course the fitting code for executing the actions will have to be create as well:
    Code:
     def erstes(self):
         do this and that
     def zweites(self):
         do something else
    This results in the following: A normal keypress on the yellow key starts programpart "erstes", when pressing the yellow key for a long time, the programpart "zweites" is started.

    how can I give the command teletext to the key aux?

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    225
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by damo View Post
    how can I give the command teletext to the key aux?
    Is there a working command teletext? What is the command for that?

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rtificial View Post
    Is there a working command teletext? What is the command for that?
    in a old ds team (the first release I think) worked, I looked through the folders and there is a folder called "tuxtxt" ,just a test..

Similar Threads

  1. How to connect a HDD in Azbox Premium HD
    By pr2 in forum AZBox Premium Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13-11-2011, 02:54 PM
  2. How to for Sammy DSR 9500 VIACI...
    By goran in forum Samsung
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 30-12-2009, 03:40 PM
  3. adding cabo keys via remote.
    By adamxcapell in forum 1000 series
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-05-2007, 04:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •