Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Dark Darkbox rev2008 hd

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts

    Dark Darkbox rev2008 hd

    Hi,by mistake i loaded a patch for Darkbox sd tuner,insted of a hd.I used a usb stick.And after that there are no light or anything working.But there are some power on it,because i get a light on the usb stick for 5 sec.
    I guess there is no hope,or someone have a clever idea.

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Icon14 how to

    For members who have flashed the wrong software into their Darkbox HD (not the Super HD or Combo).

    Here is the file you need to restore your Darkbox HD receiver, and the instructions by Darkman are:
    Copy the file to your memory stick.
    Switch off your receiver.
    Insert the memory stick.
    Hold down the right volume button on the receiver.
    Now with the button held down switch on the receiver and wait until you see BURN in the display, now release the button and wait for your receiver to reboot.
    You can now flash the channels list and softkeys.
    Attached Files

  4. #3
    V.I.P quibath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    584
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 50 Times in 14 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bigsteakie View Post
    For members who have flashed the wrong software into their Darkbox HD (not the Super HD or Combo).

    Here is the file you need to restore your Darkbox HD receiver, and the instructions by Darkman are:
    Copy the file to your memory stick.
    Switch off your receiver.
    Insert the memory stick.
    Hold down the right volume button on the receiver.
    Now with the button held down switch on the receiver and wait until you see BURN in the display, now release the button and wait for your receiver to reboot.
    You can now flash the channels list and softkeys.
    Attached Files
    Hi
    Did You mean this file?
    Well its from their site (jimihendrix) and You have noticed something about links also


    BR,Q
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by quibath; 05-02-2010 at 01:02 AM.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
    Forget to mention,but my box is a Darkbox HD Super Combo rev 2008.
    Any solution for this one?

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    109
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked 22 Times in 13 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nippon View Post
    Forget to mention,but my box is a Darkbox HD Super Combo rev 2008.
    Any solution for this one?
    nippon !!
    quibath
    allready gave you the solution.
    and bigsteakie gave you the text on how to.
    both post above yours.
    its for your box.

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by chris-k View Post
    nippon !!
    quibath
    allready gave you the solution.
    and bigsteakie gave you the text on how to.
    both post above yours.
    its for your box.
    Ok,but the above file is for a Darkbox HD,i have a Darkbox HD rev 2008 Super Combo.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Icon14 darkboxhd rev 2008

    the file above will work with your your sat box m8 i had the same prob and it fixed mine let us know how you get on and good luck

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Icon11 sorry

    very sorry for trying to send a link

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bigsteakie View Post
    the file above will work with your your sat box m8 i had the same prob and it fixed mine let us know how you get on and good luck
    Thanks for all the help,but my box is still dead.I tried the API file,and also
    another solution with 0-modem cable and GTroom and a patch for my box.

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Darkbox firmware

    Hi i have read your email but cant find a download link also will it work on a Dark Box HD REV 2008 combo?.Regards and thanks.Inky

  12. #11
    V.I.P Anrakh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    422
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 373 Times in 149 Posts
    Darkbox is dead. Forget about it.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Anrakh For This Useful Post:

    echelon (12-03-2018)

Similar Threads

  1. Premiere listings 02-01-2009
    By sofien72tu in forum Whats on - TV Guide
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-01-2009, 09:25 AM
  2. Dark Box HD Combo 2CI+USB PVR REV2008
    By samaxcol in forum HD Satellite Receivers Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19-10-2008, 06:44 PM
  3. How to use Darkbox loader (Cedit)
    By jimihendrix in forum Tools & Editors
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-10-2008, 10:03 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-03-2008, 03:06 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •