Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: MV EPG 3.5.4 plugin

Thanks

Icon3 MV EPG 3.5.4 plugin

Hi to all,
    with my surprise, I discovered the sorces (open source) of MV EPG 3.5.4 plugin, I believe this is for dreambox ppc.
    I'm not a expert linux developer so I'm not able to make a portable azbox version.
    If some one is interested in this sources plugin this is the address:
    http://sourceforge.net/projects/mv-plugin/files/

This could be the first step for a accettable EPG on azbox without hope in opensat help.

Thanks
    Doesnt Opensat need to publish the EPG spcififcation first so any plugin xan actually populate the EPG? Once they do this I beleive it is not too difficult to port other open EPG plugin apps as the code is available.

Mildly Important Nymph :D goran's Avatar
    Thanks

Icon3

Some packages have full EPG as they are, like Total TV - 3-4 days at least...

If mower makes the DVB API mods so any .bin for DB can be used - maybe things will be better for this, as well? Dunno, me a lay person...

Apparently, the processor is not that far off from the ones used by DB, hence, with some re-compiling, they say, things are "almost compatible"...

We'll see... Just... errrmmm... WHEN?!?

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by goran View Post
    If mower makes the DVB API mods so any .bin for DB can be used - maybe things will be better for this, as well?
    ... so our hopes are pinned on mower?
    GOD SAVE ...The_Ripper!!!

Hi Goran do You know if He is working on this project (DVB API mods) ?

Thanks

Icon12

...as reported here by other members....

From the AZ forum...

Apparently...

V.I.P
    Thanks
    Im Optimist and Im sure he doesnt do anything like this

Thanks

Question

Have you spoken with him, Hans, or...?

I have seen it on the forum, where he spoke about it, plus I spoke to some people about it, too... It seems he is working on DVB API...

Then, OpenXCAS is history...

Maybe even kernel?

Time will tell...

V.I.P
    Thanks