Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 65

Thread: How to use the BISS plugin? Help

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    How to use the BISS plugin? Help

    I have installed the BISS plugin but am stuck on the key entry page where it asks for PMT PID. I am trying to open Fox Sports on 8w 11106

    What figure do I need to enter here? I cant seem to find it anywhere.

    Also, I have a biss keys bin file. Which folder do I need to upload that to?

    Many thanks

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    386
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Biss keys go into biss.conf, in /EMU/OpenXCAS/BISS
    Is not a bin file,is text

    PMT of the feed is not shown in azbox menus,have to find other means to get it.


    You can try to use other azbox emu,like multicas,and start it by telnet using

    /EMU/OpenXCAS/MultiCAS/emu_module &

    In the telnet console log,you will see the value of the PMT pid,that is the one you have to use.

    Also can use CCcam starting by telnet.
    or mgcamd

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Actually i have a similar question, where do i FTP the BIN keys that Glenn_911 posted on "Azbox HD files section".

    Thanks

  5. #4
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    386
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    All depend on the emu you are using
    All emu goes into /EMU/OpenXCAS
    you find the emu folder the key file belongs to,and paste it there.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kebien View Post
    Biss keys go into biss.conf, in /EMU/OpenXCAS/BISS
    Is not a bin file,is text

    PMT of the feed is not shown in azbox menus,have to find other means to get it.


    You can try to use other azbox emu,like multicas,and start it by telnet using

    /EMU/OpenXCAS/MultiCAS/emu_module &

    In the telnet console log,you will see the value of the PMT pid,that is the one you have to use.

    Also can use CCcam starting by telnet.
    or mgcamd
    Kebien - Thanks for that. But, the BISS folder is not in the OpenXCAS folder. It is in EMU folder, alongside OpenXCAS - thats where it went after I installed from the plugin menu. Has it gone to the wrong location?

    Ive checked biss.conf and the key is in there but Fox on 8w does not open. There is a series of zeros in the line, maybe thats where the problem lies?

    Thanks for your help.
    Last edited by oregon; 06-08-2009 at 05:59 PM.

  7. #6
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    386
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    If you go to plugins > BISS you will see which keys are into the biss.conf file.
    If no keys are listed,you need to move the biss.conf file into /EMU/OpenXCAS/BISS

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kebien View Post
    If you go to plugins > BISS you will see which keys are into the biss.conf file.
    If no keys are listed,you need to move the biss.conf file into /EMU/OpenXCAS/BISS
    Kebien, Ive gone into the BISS menu and the keys are in there, but still blank screen. Can you get Fox Sports to open?

    Thanks

  9. #8
    Mildly Important Nymph :D goran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,263
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Icon3

    Keys have to be modified in relation to some data from your box...

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Which data? I know I need to enter a PMT PID but I cannot find that anywhere. Can you please help?

    Thanks

  11. #10
    Mildly Important Nymph :D goran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,263
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Icon3

    Must go out now. This is for Samsung VIA CI 9500 DSR, by Cruiser. Will translate later.

    Upisivanje Biss i CW kljuceva u DSR Studio

    a upisuje se u Biss & Static dw.Za primer cemo uzeti *** VIEW HOT da radi na drugih 16(12) znamenki,posto sa prvih 16(12) nije otvorio kanal.

    Na *** VIEW HOT kanalu
    Pritisnes 2 puta crvenu i tipku i vidis informacije
    Hotbird 12360 27500 3/4 H
    VID:0FE7 AID:0FE8 PCR:0FE9 SID:36B7 PMT:0197

    1.Frekvenciju 12360 pretvoris u HEX a to je 3048 i to
    ti je prvi ident.
    2.Poslednje dve znamenke od SID i PMT B797 i to je
    drugi ident
    3.key 123456789OABCDEFFEDCBA0987654321

    4+4+12
    3048B797FEDCBA876543

    U DSR Studio treba da bude ovako:
    3048
    B797
    FEDCBA876543
    Hope it helps. I haven't yet done it, btw...

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    wow - cant make any sense at all out of that. Are there no ready make keys for the AZBOX? Hope so. That seems a nightmare to work out...

    Thanks for your help

  13. #12
    Mildly Important Nymph :D goran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,263
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Icon3

    Thanx to Papagen's forum, info is also for Samsung, thanx to HSH for the data:

    How to enter BISS keys to RevGold4.0

    *Press twice i button to get SIِِD and 2 last byte of PMT and PCR;
    Example: FOX tv Serbia SID:377D PMT:A4 PCR:A5
    **Now You need keys;
    Example: FOX tv Serbia:XXXXXXXXXXXX

    1)switch to one of BISS channels(like FOX tv Serbia)
    2)go to the keys menu by pressing:
    (Button 0 + Menu Button)>Key Editor Menu>BISS & DCW
    3) press OK button
    4)now you have to enter first SID(377D) then 2 last byte of PMT(A4) then 2 last byte of PCR(A5) and then the right keys(XXXXXXXXXXXX) and after all enter FFFF.(I have to mentioned the keys I've wrote in above is only for FOX tv Serbia for other channels you have to change the D*gits)
    You have to see the picture.

    How to enter BISS keys to RevGold4.2

    *Press twice i button to get 2 last byte of SID,PMT,VID and AID;
    Example: FOX tv Serbia SID:7D PMT:A4 PCR:A5 VID:A5 AID:A6
    **Now You need keys;
    Example: FOX tv Serbia:XXXXXXXXXXXX

    1)switch to one of BISS channels(like FOX tv Serbia)
    2)go to the keys menu by pressing:
    (Button 0 + Menu Button)>Key Editor Menu>BISS & DCW
    3) press OK button
    4)now you have to enter first 2 last byte of VID(A5) then AID(A6) then SID(7D) then PMT(A4) and then the right keys(XXXXXXXXXXXX) and after all enter FFFF.(I have to mentioned the keys I've wrote in above is only for FOX tv Serbia for other channels you have to change the D*gits)
    You have to see the picture.
    You must convert your frequency(00000) in Hex(XXXX)

    Hope it works...

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I think I am going to have to give this one a miss

    Its much too confusing..

    Thanks anyway.

  15. #14
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    386
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Didi you follow some of the advices?
    It surely works,but you have to give it a try.

    Install multicas or mgcamd,then start manually in telnet,there you will have all the information you need to add the biss keys to biss plugin

  16. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kebien View Post
    Didi you follow some of the advices?
    It surely works,but you have to give it a try.

    Install multicas or mgcamd,then start manually in telnet,there you will have all the information you need to add the biss keys to biss plugin
    I have mgcamd installed and working. I haven;t used telnet yet.
    Is there a particular telnet program that is best t to use?

    What do I need to do once i am in telnet?

    Thanks

  17. #16
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    386
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    putty still a nice telnet program

    When you connect to the azbox using root/azbox as login and pass,you must first stop mgcam.
    Type ps
    then a list of processes will be listed,you fin the very first instance of mgcamd,check the very first number at the left,then you type
    kill (pid number) i.e. kill 870
    The you type ps again,to make sure mgcamd is not listed anymore

    Then you type
    mgcam &
    Or
    /EMU/OpenXCAS/mgcamd/mgcamd & ( this assuming mgcamd binary is in this folder)
    and will start logging in the telnet window,just tune to that channel you want the information from,and look for PMT value and also the SID value,this two you will need

  18. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks Kebien. I will have a go at this tomorrow when I get back home!

    I will let you know how I get on...

  19. #18
    Mildly Important Nymph :D goran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,263
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Icon3 Can't get the data necessary from your AZbox HD? I beg to differ!!!

    A way [internally, in your AZbox HD] to get all the necessary details from your AZbox HD, to mess with the BISS key.bin file, as indicated above...

    As we have seen from the previous posts, it is necessary to create your own BISS encryption working key, because not all receivers find the same transponder/channel in the same way/with the same data...

    So, one must put in the specific details for each BISS encrypted channel, according to how your own receiver finds those BISS encrypted channels - and those details [transponder frequency etc.] differ from receiver to receiver.

    Hence one must note these details from your own receiver, and not from Lyngsat or some such website, giving the transponder approximate, general details of such channels. Here is how to do it in AZbox HD:

    1) Find a channel encrypted in BISS CAS [system of encryption];

    2) Press OK to get the list of channels and -> note the following:

    -tuner A
    -satellite position the transponder/channel is on
    -the frequency of the transponder etc. and amongst other things
    -SID, V-PID and A-PID

    ...as they are moving from right to left, at the bottom of the page...

    3) Additionally [even though it might not be necessary at all]: go to Settings -> TV Channel -> right arrow -> Tuner A. DVB-S -> OK -> Advanced Scan -> OK -> you will find your AZbox HD will get you to that satellite position -> then go lower to the TP Frequency -> find the frequency of the transponder you previously noted down -> press OK -> go to PID Edit -> you will find ALL THE CHANNELS on that transponder and the following details for all of them: PCR, Video, Video Type, Audio and Audio Type.

    As I said, just note the data for the channel encrypted in BISS CAS.

    Now, I haven't done it yet but it seems reasonable that it should be possible to do it from the data one collects in this fashion...

    I presume you can do this with your AZbox Editor, too [by telesat]...

    Now, who's gonna be a brave soul to actually bother to try this and report back the results...?!?


  20. #19
    Mildly Important Nymph :D goran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,263
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Icon3

    Just chacked and it seems it ought to be possible to get all those details from the telesat's editor, too...

    to get SIِِD and 2 last byte of PMT and PCR;
    Example: FOX tv Serbia SID:377D PMT:A4 PCR:A5
    So, download your list from your AZbox HD, then find a channel and have a look in the Satellite position you need -> find a channel - see the details and work from there...

    Good luck!

  21. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Wow, thanks Goran!

    I cant wait to get back tomorrow and try this out

    Kind regards

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Plugin suggestion - Movie Browser for TV/EPG
    By Stelph in forum AZBox HD Newbie Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-07-2009, 04:26 PM
  2. Hadu - CCCam DVB plugin - v Beta 0.1
    By Glenn_911 in forum Plugins
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25-06-2009, 06:39 PM
  3. Premiere a/u,Digi tv Fix's
    By electral in forum AzBox
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20-02-2008, 12:27 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •